Canada Quiz 6

Choose the best answer for each question. When you have finished all the questions, click on the Get score button at the bottom of the page to see your score and the correct answers.

  1. How many provinces and territories are there in Canada?

    Eight provinces and two territories.
    Ten provinces and one territory.
    Ten provinces and three territories.
    Ten provinces and two territories

  2. What is the capital city of Canada?


  3. What are the provinces of Central Canada?

    Manitoba and Ontario.
    Quebec and Prince Edward Island.
    Ontario and Quebec.
    Saskatchewan and Manitoba.

  4. What are the provinces of the Atlantic region?

    Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island and Quebec.
    Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Prince Edward Island.
    Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and Quebec.
    Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Quebec and Ontario.

  5. What are the prairie provinces?

    Alberta and Sakatchewan
    Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba
    Saskatchewan and Manitoba
    Saskatchewan, Manitoba nad Ontario

  6. What are the territories of nothern Canada?

    Alaska and Yukon Territory
    Northwest Territories and Alaska
    Northwest Territories
    Yukon Territory, Northwest Territories and Nunavut

  7. Which two provinces are on the Atlantic Coast of Canada?

    Nova Scotia and New Brunswick
    Newfoundland and British Columbia
    Prince Edward Island and Ontario
    Nova Scotia and Northwest Territories

  8. Which province is on the Pacific coast of Canada?

    British Columbia

  9. Where does more than half the population of Canada live?

    Central Canada
    Atlantic Canada
    Northern Canada

  10. One third of all Canadians live in _______.

    British Columbia

Score =

Questions answered incorrectly:

Correct answers: